Tuesday, February 3, 2009

More cars on the street?

It seems that here(LA) there are more cars on the freeways during work hours. This is funny since there are so many people not working or losing their jobs. It seems, however, that there are many more couples in the cars now and a lot more "shitty" cars. I have shitty in quotes because I think them rather good, poor lost idiots might think them "shitty" which is what most of my friends, not in aa at least, are. Here is a tought.

A family, the one with the man & woman, or even the one with the boyfriend and his faithful and loving girlfriend, that is actually useful to society has a house, right? So they lose the house, and obviously they stopped paying the cars and the credit cards along with the house since most people try something like that first. Losing the cars in a few months of non-payments and they are out of the nice Escalade or whatnot. No there are three differen possibilities that can result:

  • Buy a POS from CraigsList.com for a couple of grant, or maybe even 5. This can get you some rather well kept Nissan or Mazda or Toyta around the 2000s.
  • Have an old POS from back before your bought the houses and the Hummer so you just put in a new battery, swallow a little(?) bit of pride and go.
  • Have momma or dadda or a friend get you a POS.
So once you end up with the POS and only one of the family members is working but the other one needs to take the kids to school and buy groceries from the 99 cent store you get the present situation. The non-working one drives the working one to work and back because they only have one car.

No comments:

Post a Comment