Instead of giving billions to car companies in vain, we should start providing subsidies for people buying a car. We will give out 80-90% subsidy for a vehicle meeting certain standards such as fuel efficiency, fuel type, and price.
We buy the vehicle and it stays with them but after they are done we take it back and return the 20% they paid in ensuring that vehicles will be returned in good working order. We can used returned vehicles for government use or give to poor families or young people.
By deciding the vehicles eligible by fuel efficiency and type we target a real goal. We want our cars to run on certain fuel we fully subsidize that type of fuel, people go for cars that fit that criteria and the car factories start churing the cars we want and we don't really bother with any oversight.
People that aquire cars like that will still pay registrations and all such fees encouraging whoever does not need a car to return it and get their 10-20$ down payment back.
And even subsidizing all the demand in the US it will cost us around 150 billion/year to do that. Funny amount if you think about it and in reality I think that even 50 billion will suffice especially in the first few years while the car companies can get up to speed with demand.
Friday, February 20, 2009
Saturday, February 7, 2009
Alcholic promises
I just laugh and laugh when remembering when I get drunk and starts telling people how much I appreciate them and will always do everything for them I am in a position to do so. Fact is that I never am, because I am always in more trouble than the ones I offered my god-like power of providing shelter, material support, and love. They never come.
Tuesday, February 3, 2009
More cars on the street?
It seems that here(LA) there are more cars on the freeways during work hours. This is funny since there are so many people not working or losing their jobs. It seems, however, that there are many more couples in the cars now and a lot more "shitty" cars. I have shitty in quotes because I think them rather good, poor lost idiots might think them "shitty" which is what most of my friends, not in aa at least, are. Here is a tought.
A family, the one with the man & woman, or even the one with the boyfriend and his faithful and loving girlfriend, that is actually useful to society has a house, right? So they lose the house, and obviously they stopped paying the cars and the credit cards along with the house since most people try something like that first. Losing the cars in a few months of non-payments and they are out of the nice Escalade or whatnot. No there are three differen possibilities that can result:
A family, the one with the man & woman, or even the one with the boyfriend and his faithful and loving girlfriend, that is actually useful to society has a house, right? So they lose the house, and obviously they stopped paying the cars and the credit cards along with the house since most people try something like that first. Losing the cars in a few months of non-payments and they are out of the nice Escalade or whatnot. No there are three differen possibilities that can result:
- Buy a POS from CraigsList.com for a couple of grant, or maybe even 5. This can get you some rather well kept Nissan or Mazda or Toyta around the 2000s.
- Have an old POS from back before your bought the houses and the Hummer so you just put in a new battery, swallow a little(?) bit of pride and go.
- Have momma or dadda or a friend get you a POS.
Sunday, February 1, 2009
The mind of the alcholic
The mind of the Alcholic/Addict is like a lotto machine. You know the ones like that

Each ball in the machine is an actionable tought, and the tube that recieves the balls is actually my will. Whatever goes in it, I put it into action. There are good balls and bad balls and without a program it is just like the lottery, you never know what you going to get next. The program, the sponsor, and the meetings let me get rid of some of the balls. But if I stop going to meetings and such, the balls come back. And I lose the ability to be able to even say which is a good ball(from the program or God) and which one is bad ball, from my Mind or my Habits.
Each ball in the machine is an actionable tought, and the tube that recieves the balls is actually my will. Whatever goes in it, I put it into action. There are good balls and bad balls and without a program it is just like the lottery, you never know what you going to get next. The program, the sponsor, and the meetings let me get rid of some of the balls. But if I stop going to meetings and such, the balls come back. And I lose the ability to be able to even say which is a good ball(from the program or God) and which one is bad ball, from my Mind or my Habits.
Humility
It is not being all meek and stepped all over - that is for sure. Humility is getting rid of any bias to self. This means that if you create something or do something you will enjoy it and admire it just as much as if someone else created it.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
